Improving Trauma Care Worldwide

2023 Conference Highlights

2023 Highlights from Houston, Texas

Check out the 2023 Exhibitors and Sponsors here.

Thank you to all the teams who competed in our 2023 ITLS Competition this past year.

Bridge Valley #1 Bridge Valley #2
Canadian Armed Forces Indiana WRTFD L4252
ITLS Slovenia Niagara EMS
North East Ambulance Service NHS Trust (NEAS) UK Slovenian Armed Forces

Congratulations to our 2023 Competition Winners!

First Place
North East Ambulance Service NHS Trust (NEAS) UK
Second Place
Niagara EMS
Third Place
ITLS Slovenia

Congratulations to our George Eliadis Memorial Award winner Brittany Chisholm of Indiana WRTFD L4252. The George Eliadis Memorial Award is presented to the participant who, during the competition, demonstrates the highest level of professionalism, leadership, and trauma care.


Research Forum Winner

Congratulations to our first-place winner
Onyedika Okoye, MD, FACS

Comparison of Surgeon-performed and Radiologist-performed Focused Assessment with Sonography for Trauma (FAST) in Blunt Abdominal Trauma


Photos from the 2023 Conference.
More photos are on the ITLS Facebook page.