Improving Trauma Care Worldwide

Toronto Team Wins 2011 Competition in Nashville

The Toronto team was selected as the winners of the 2011 ITLS Competition during the International Trauma Conference in Nashville, Tennessee. Toronto has competed yearly since the competition began nearly 10 years ago.

Representing Toronto were Shamez Kassam, Lorne Burns, and Martin Johnston. Congratulations to the team!

The Toronto team competed against six other teams, from Niagara, Ontario; North Carolina; Japan; Slovenia; Tennessee; and Alabama.

The Niagara team placed second. It was the first time they competed at ITLS. Team members were: Brock Browett, Tracey Groszeibl, Shane Eickman, and alternate Hal Klassen.

The North Carolina team, defending champions for two years in a row, placed third. Team members were: Roger Horton, Barry McMillian, and Robert Coleson.

For photos from the Competition, check out the ITLS Facebook page:

ITLS would like to thank Competition Chair Michael O’Donnell, the ITLS Competition Task Force members and volunteers for their hard work in planning and executing the annual Competition.