Improving Trauma Care Worldwide

ITLS Seeks Nominations for Annual Awards

ITLS will honor members who have made exemplary contributions to the organization, its chapters and trauma education.

Each year, ITLS acknowledges its finest medical directors, coordinators, and instructors based on nominations from its chapters and training centres.

Help us recognize deserving individuals! We invite your nominations for the following:

  • ITLS Ambassador
  • John Campbell Medical Director of the Year Award
  • Ray Fowler Instructor of the Year Award
  • Pat Gandy Coordinator of the Year Award
  • Harvey Grant Memorial Award for Excellence in ITLS Access

Please submit a copy of the nominee’s CV as well as a short letter of recommendation for your nominee. Nominations will not be considered without the letter of support. Please send nominations to Kate Blackwelder at

The deadline to submit nominations is August 30, 2019.