Improving Trauma Care Worldwide

Board of Directors Candidates Selected for 2017 Elections; Floor Nominations An Option On-Site

The ITLS Nominating Committee has selected five candidates to stand for election to the Board of Directors in 2017. Three members of the Board of Directors will be elected by the ITLS chapter delegates.

The ITLS annual meeting will take place during the business session on Friday, November 3, 2017 from 3:00 – 5:00 PM EDT at the Quebec City Convention Center, Quebec City, Canada.

The candidates selected by the Committee to stand for election are:

    • Aaron Jeanette – Indiana
    • Ron Kowalik – Ontario
    • Peter Macintyre – Ontario – Incumbent
    • Eric Roy – Canadian Armed Forces – Incumbent
    • Chen Zhi – Beijing, China – Incumbent

Additional candidates may be nominated from the floor during the business meeting.

Any delegates seeking nomination from the floor may nominate themselves or be nominated by another delegate when the floor is opened for nominations.  It is the candidate’s responsibility to have 250 copies of his/her written materials, data sheet, and disclosure statement prepared to distribute to the delegates. Upon receipt of this notification, the candidate is considered a “declared floor candidate” and has all the rights and responsibilities of candidates otherwise nominated by the Nominating Committee.